## **DELEGATES PER DISTRICT**

DISTRICT	# OF DELEGATE	<u>s</u>	DISTRICT	# OF DELEGATES
ALEXANDER		2	DRAYTON	2
ANAMOOSE		1	DUNSEITH	3
APPLE CREEK		1	EARL	1
ASHLEY		2	EDGELEY	2
BAKKER		1	EIGHT MILE	2
BARNES COUNTY NORTH		2	EIGIN-NEW LEIPZIG	3
BEACH		3	ELLENDALE	2
BELCOURT		4	EMERADO	3
BELFIELD		2	ENDERLIN AREA	2
BEULAH		3	FAIRMOUNT	
BILLINGS COUNTY		2	FARGO	5
BISMARCK	(+Lembke)	5	FESSENDEN-BOWDON	2
BOTTINEAU		3	FINLEY-SHARON	2
BOWBELLS		2	FLASHER	2
BOWMAN COUNTY		3	FORDVILLE-LANKIN	2
BURKE CENTRAL		2	FORT RANSOM	1
CARRINGTON		3	FORT TOTTEN	2
CAVALIER		3	FORT YATES	2
CENTER-STANTON		2	GACKLE-STREETER	1
CENTRAL CASS		4	GARRISON	3
CENTRAL VALLEY		2	GLEN ULLIN	3
DAKOTA PRAIRIE		2	GLENBURN	2
DEVILS LAKE		4	GRAFTON	2
DICKINSON	(+ Orton)	4	GRAND FORKS	3
DIVIDE COUNTY		3	GRAND FORKS AFB	5
DRAKE		1	GRENORA	2

DISTRICT	# OF DELEGATES	DISTRICT	# OF DELEGATES
GRIGGS COUNTY CENTRAL	2	LITCHVILLE-MARION	2
HANKINSON	2	LITTLE HEART	1
HARVEY	3	LONE TREE	1
HATTON EIELSON	2	MADDOCK	2
НМВ	2	MANDAN	4
HAZEN	3	MANDAREE	2
HEBRON	2	MANNING	1
HETTINGER	2	MANVEL	2
HILLSBORO	3	MAPLE VALLEY	2
HOPE-PAGE	2	MAPLETON	2
HORSE CREEK	1	MARMARTH	1
JAMESTOWN	4	MAX	2
KENMARE	2	MAY-PORT CG	(+Knudson) 3
KENSAL	1	MCCLUSKY - GOODRICH	2
KIDDER COUNTY	3	MCKENZIE COUNTY	4
KILLDEER	3	MEDINA	2
KINDRED	3	MENOKEN	1
KULM	2	MIDKOTA	2
LAKOTA	2	MIDWAY	2
LAMOURE	2	MILNOR	2
LANGDON AREA	3	MINNEWAUKAN	2
LARIMORE	3	MINOT	5
LEEDS	2	MINOT AFB	2
LEWIS AND CLARK	3	MINTO	2
LIDGERWOOD	2	MLS	2
LINTON	2	MONTPELIER	2
LISBON	3	MOTT-REGENT	(+Greff) 2

DISTRICT	# OF DELEGATE	<u>ES</u>	DISTRICT	# OF DELEGATES
MT PLEASANT		2	SARGENT CENTRAL	2
MUNICH		2	SAWYER	2
NAPOLEON		2	SCRANTON	2
NAUGHTON		1	SELFRIDGE	2
NEDROSE		3	SOLEN	2
NESSON		3	SOUTH HEART	3
NEW ENGLAND		2	SOUTH PRAIRIE	3
NEW ROCKFORD-SHEYENNE	<u>:</u>	2	ST JOHN	3
NEW SALEM-ALMONT		2	STANLEY	3
NEW TOWN		3	STARKWEATHER	2
NEWBURG UNITED		2	STERLING	1
NORTH BORDER		3	STRASBURG	2
NORTH SARGENT		2	SURREY	3
NORTH STAR		2	SWEET BRIAR	1
NORTHERN CASS		3	TGU	3
NORTHWOOD		2	THOMPSON	3
OAKES		2	TIOGA	3
OBERON		1	TURTLE LAKE-MERCER	2
PARK RIVER AREA		2	TWIN BUTTES	1
PARSHALL		2	UNDERWOOD	2
PINGREE-BUCHANAN		2	UNITED	3
POWERS LAKE		2	VALLEY CITY	4
RICHARDTON-TAYLOR		2	VALLEY-EDINBURG	2
RICHLAND 44	(+Berseth)	2	VELVA	3
ROLETTE		2	WAHPETON	4
ROOSEVELT		1	WARWICK	2
RUGBY		3	WASHBURN	2

DISTRICT	# OF DELEGATES	<u>DISTRICT</u>	# OF DELEGATES
WEST FARGO	(+Stedman) 5	WING	2
WESTHOPE	2	WISHEK	2
WHITE SHIELD	2	WYNDMERE	2
WILLISTON BASIN	5	YELLOWSTONE	2
WILTON	2	ZEELAND	1

Convention delegates and alternates must have their names submitted to the NDSBA office by OCTOBER 13 in order to vote in the Delegate Assembly. There will be no exceptions. If you are not sure who will be attending, submit all possible names as either delegate or alternate. They will be allowed to change status at the convention only if their names were submitted by the deadline.

The formula for determining delegates is:

Number of Teachers Employed	Number of Delegates
0-10	1
11-30	2
31 and over	3

In addition, districts with a pupil population of 1,000 or more shall be authorized increased representation as follows:

<u>Pupils</u>	Number of Delegates
1,000 - 4,999	1
5,000 - and over	2

The maximum number of delegates a district may have is five.

Only elected school board members may serve as delegates and alternates -- administrators, county superintendents, and business managers are not eligible to vote. Counties and multidistricts are nonvoting members.

NOTE: Annual dues must be paid in order for delegate to vote at the annual convention.

